From a movie to a blog

I haven been thinking of blogging for a long time now but never really got into it…maybe it was the time factor or maybe I was just too lazy. I did start one but that dint go very well due to lack of interesting topics.

Here’s how I landed up blogging today- after watching the movie “Jodha Akbar” me being a connesiour I wanted to try the dishes named in the movie. I had not ventured beyond the usual dal, rice and curry since kutti was born due to the lack of time. Well, I figured I would try out atleast one of the dishes to satisfy the cook in me. Ghatte seemed to be the one for which I had the ingredients in my pantry, found the recipe in Vee’s blog. The ghatte was an utter failure as I forgot to add besan to the curd before cooking it. Hey! I had a screaming baby who decided that today she did not want to be away from mommy for even a wee second.

The good thing- I somehow landed at this site DMC I do not know how though. So many mom’s blogging!! This inspired me to create one of my own where I could pen down my experiences as I raise my little girl and maybe a couple of recipes too.

Leave a comment